On Screen Manitoba is a vibrant non-profit, member-driven association that leads, builds and represents Manitoba’s media production industry.

JJ Neepin wins Telefilm Canada New Voices Award for Screenwriting

The TELEFILM CANADA New Voices Award is awarded to five emerging screenwriters across Canada. The award provides each winner with a complimentary registration to the …

BJ Verot’s High School Tough Guys trailer released

OSM member BJ Verot submitted this trailer for his web series High School Tough Guys to the Independent Production fund and released it last week. It’s an …

Rebecca Gibson wins Accolade Global Film Festival Award for Taken directing

OSM member Rebecca Gibson has been awarded an Accolade Global Film Festival Award of Merit for directing Taken Season One episode about Emily Osmond. The …

Call for Entries

L’Institut national de l’image et du son and Unis TV partner to offer a scholarship for

L’Institut national de l’image et du son, based in Montreal is accepting applications until April 19 for the Unis TV Scholarship program. French-speaking students interested in …

Upcoming Events

RBC Emerging Filmmaker Competition

February 9, 2017 to June 16, 2017

Alliance française du Manitoba French Film Festival

March 22, 2017 to March 25, 2017


Child of Ours Premiere

March 30, 2017

Viscount Gort Hotel