On Screen Manitoba Announces Board of Directors for 2016-2017

juin 30, 2016

At the On Screen Manitoba (OSM) Annual General Meeting, held yesterday at Aikins Law in Winnipeg, OSM welcomed Jeff Peeler (Frantic Films), Patrick Clement (Manito Media Inc.), Leslea Mair (Zoot Pictures), Rachel E.R. Margolis (Aikins), RoseAnna Schick (RAS Creative), Barry Lank (Lank Beach Productions) Marc Schollenberg (RBC), Chris McIvor (Frank Digital), Phyllis Laing (Buffalo Gal Pictures) and all returning board members to its Board of Directors for 2016-2017. OSM board terms are two years in length to a maximum of three re-elections.

The staff and board thanked co-Chair Merit Jensen Carr (Merit Motion Pictures), Lawrence Dennis (RBC), Jean Du Toit (Dumatt Entertainment), Jonathan Le (Coelement), Tina Keeper (Kistikan Pictures), Clinton Skibitzky (Dacapo Productions), Iris Yudai (CBC Manitoba), Ken Zorniak (Tangent Animation), and Susie Freedman (Inferno Pictures) for their years of dedication to the organization.

The meeting was attended by nearly 50 OSM members, staff and board. Highlights included a modernizing of the On Screen Manitoba Board bylaws, and a report on the robust strategic planning process involving focused genre-based consultations undertaken this past year. The resulting goals will guide OSM’s activities over the next two to three years and the OSM Board and staff look forward to working with stakeholders to implement the strategies and actions outlined in the Strategic Plan.

The 2016-2017 Board of Directors for On Screen Manitoba:


Jeff Peeler, Frantic Films (Chair)

Patrick Clement, Manito Media (Treasurer / Vice-Chair of Finance Committee)

Rachel E.R. Margolis, Aikins Law (Secretary / Vice-Chair of Governance and Nominations Committee)

Rob Rowan, IATSE 856

Chris McIvor, FRANK Digital


Committee Chairs:

Leslea Mair, Zoot Pictures (Vice-Chair of Government Relations and Regulatory Affairs Committee)

Louis Paquin, Les Productions Rivard (Vice-Chair of Programs Committee)

Kevin Glasier, Tactica Interactive (Vice-Chair of Membership Committee)


Rob Macklin, ACTRA Manitoba

Steven Foster, DGC Manitoba

RoseAnna Schick, RAS Creative

Barry Lank, Lank Beach Productions

Marc Schollenberg, RBC Royal Bank

Phyllis Laing, Buffalo Gal Pictures

Merit Jensen Carr, Merit Motion Pictures (Past Chair, Ex Officio)

Thank you to everyone who attended. Special thanks to Rachel E.R. Margolis and RBC Royal Bank for hosting the event.

On Screen Manitoba remercie ses partenaires pour leurs soutiens